RetroPie forum home
    • Recent
    • Tags
    • Popular
    • Home
    • Docs
    • Register
    • Login
    Please do not post a support request without first reading and following the advice in https://retropie.org.uk/forum/topic/3/read-this-first

    Guide: Advanced Controller Mappings

    Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Help and Support
    joystickcontrollermappingxboxdrvscummvm
    626 Posts 35 Posters 460.5k Views
    Loading More Posts
    • Oldest to Newest
    • Newest to Oldest
    • Most Votes
    Reply
    • Reply as topic
    Log in to reply
    This topic has been deleted. Only users with topic management privileges can see it.
    • ExarKunIvE
      ExarKunIv
      last edited by

      it works :)

      heres my config for my 8BitDo FC30

      if [ "$1" = "apple2" ]
      then
      sudo killall > /dev/null 2>&1 xboxdrv
      sudo /opt/retropie/supplementary/xboxdrv/bin/xboxdrv > /dev/null 2>&1 \
      	--evdev /dev/input/event2 \
      	--detach-kernel-driver \
      	--force-feedback \
      	--dpad-as-button \
      	--trigger-as-button \
      	--deadzone-trigger 15% \
      	--deadzone 4000 \
      	--silent \
      	--axismap -Y1=Y1,-Y2=Y2 \
      	--buttonmap tl^toggle=tl \
      	--buttonmap tr^toggle=tr \
      	--evdev-absmap ABS_X=x1,ABS_Y=y1,ABS_Z=x2,ABS_RZ=y2,ABS_HAT0X=dpad_x,ABS_HAT0Y=dpad_y \
      	--evdev-keymap KEY_#304=a,KEY_#305=b,KEY_#307=x,KEY_#308=y,KEY_#312=lt,KEY_#313=rt,KEY_#310=lb,KEY_#311=rb,KEY_#317=tl,KEY_#318=tr,KEY_#314=back,KEY_#315=start \
      	--ui-axismap X1=KEY_KP4:KEY_KP6,Y1=KEY_KP8:KEY_KP2,X2=KEY_UNKNOWN:KEY_UNKNOWN,Y2=KEY_UNKNOWN:KEY_UNKNOWN \
      	--ui-buttonmap b=KEY_KPDOT,a=KEY_KP0,x=KEY_UNKNOWN,y=KEY_UNKNOWN,lb=KEY_F3,rb=KEY_F4,du=KEY_KP8,dd=KEY_KP2,dl=KEY_KP4,dr=KEY_KP6,start=KEY_PAUSE,back=KEY_UNKNOWN,lt=KEY_UNKNOWN,rt=KEY_UNKNOWN,tl=KEY_UNKNOWN,tr=KEY_UNKNOWN \
      	--ui-buttonmap back+start=KEY_F10,back+b=KEY_F2,back+y=KEY_F8,back+lb=KEY_LEFTALT+KEY_F12,back+rb=KEY_LEFTALT+KEY_F11,back+a=KEY_PAUSE \
      	--ui-buttonmap lt+a=KEY_A,lt+b=KEY_B,lt+x=KEY_X,lt+y=KEY_Y,lt+lb=KEY_L,lt+rb=KEY_R,lt+du=KEY_UP,lt+dd=KEY_DOWN,lt+dl=KEY_LEFT,lt+dr=KEY_RIGHT,lt+start=KEY_T,lt+back=KEY_E \
      	--ui-buttonmap rt+du=KEY_UP,rt+dd=KEY_DOWN,rt+dl=KEY_LEFT,rt+dr=KEY_RIGHT,rt+b=KEY_ESC,rt+a=KEY_ENTER \
      	--ui-axismap tl+x1=REL_X:20,tl+y1=REL_Y:20 \
      	--ui-buttonmap tr+b=BTN_LEFT,tr+a=BTN_RIGHT \
      	--ui-buttonmap guide=void \
      	&
      	fi
      

      did anyone use this to get the Videopac/Odyssey 2 to work?
      that will be my next mission.

      RPi3B+ / 200GB/ RetroPie v4.5.14, RPi4 Model B 4gb / 256gb / RetroPie 4.8.2
      RPi5 4gb / 512gb / RetroPie 4.8.9 -Basic
      Maintainer of RetroPie-Extra .

      mediamogulM 1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 1
      • mediamogulM
        mediamogul Global Moderator @ExarKunIv
        last edited by

        @ExarKunIv said in Guide: Advanced Controller Mappings:

        it works :)

        Nice!

        did anyone use this to get the Videopac/Odyssey 2 to work?

        The Videopac/Odyssey 2 emulator is a RetroArch core, so you might not need an xboxdrv mapping. I use one to map 0-9 to the right joystick for starting games, but that's about it.

        RetroPie v4.5 • RPi3 Model B • 5.1V 2.5A PSU • 16GB SanDisk microSD • 512GB External Drive

        ExarKunIvE 1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 1
        • ExarKunIvE
          ExarKunIv @mediamogul
          last edited by

          @mediamogul

          yes i did see that as i started messing around with it more.

          @mediamogul said in Guide: Advanced Controller Mappings:

          I use one to map 0-9 to the right joystick for starting games

          good to know that it can be done.

          does the mapping have to be done in the RetroArch config?
          i would think it would, but not sure

          RPi3B+ / 200GB/ RetroPie v4.5.14, RPi4 Model B 4gb / 256gb / RetroPie 4.8.2
          RPi5 4gb / 512gb / RetroPie 4.8.9 -Basic
          Maintainer of RetroPie-Extra .

          mediamogulM 1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 0
          • mediamogulM
            mediamogul Global Moderator @ExarKunIv
            last edited by mediamogul

            @ExarKunIv

            I use a trick to where I put --evdev-no-grab into an xboxdrv configuration. This allows the physical controller to still have control input that would otherwise be blocked to prevent a conflict with the xboxdrv virtual controller. Then I map every button on the virtual controller to KEY_UNKNOWN except for the right joystick, which I map to the number pad. This way, RetroArch can still make use of the original control scheme with only the right joystick being read as keyboard input.

            RetroPie v4.5 • RPi3 Model B • 5.1V 2.5A PSU • 16GB SanDisk microSD • 512GB External Drive

            ExarKunIvE 1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 3
            • ExarKunIvE
              ExarKunIv @mediamogul
              last edited by

              @mediamogul

              so cool

              i will give that a shot and see what i come up with
              thanks again

              RPi3B+ / 200GB/ RetroPie v4.5.14, RPi4 Model B 4gb / 256gb / RetroPie 4.8.2
              RPi5 4gb / 512gb / RetroPie 4.8.9 -Basic
              Maintainer of RetroPie-Extra .

              1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 0
              • ExarKunIvE
                ExarKunIv
                last edited by

                here is what i got for now.

                sudo /opt/retropie/supplementary/xboxdrv/bin/xboxdrv \
                    --evdev /dev/input/event2 \
                    --silent \
                	--detach-kernel-driver \
                	--force-feedback \
                	--mimic-xpad \
                	--dpad-as-button \
                        --deadzone 15% \
                	--trigger-as-button \
                	--evdev-no-grab \
                	--evdev-absmap ABS_X=x1,ABS_Y=y1,ABS_Z=x2,ABS_RZ=y2,ABS_HAT0X=dpad_x,ABS_HAT0Y=dpad_y \
                	--evdev-keymap KEY_#304=a,KEY_#305=b,KEY_#307=x,KEY_#308=y,KEY_#312=lt,KEY_#313=rt,KEY_#310=lb,KEY_#311=rb,KEY_#317=tl,KEY_#318=tr,KEY_#314=back,KEY_#315=start \
                	--axismap -Y1=Y1,-Y2=Y2 \
                        --ui-buttonmap a=KEY_UNKNOWN,b=KEY_UNKNOWN,start=KEY_UNKNOWN,back=KEY_UNKNOWN,x=KEY_UNKNOWN,y=KEY_UNKNOWN,lt=KEY_UNKNOWN,rt=KEY_UNKNOWN,lb=KEY_UNKNOWN,rb=KEY_UNKNOWN,tl=KEY_UNKNOWN,tr=KEY_UNKNOWN \
                	--ui-axismap x2=KEY_1:KEY_2,Y2=KEY_3:KEY_4 \
                &
                

                i dont get any errors, but still no mapping.
                the no-grab works. as my left stick works fine. i think im useing the no-grab wrong
                i'll mess around with it more tomrrow.

                RPi3B+ / 200GB/ RetroPie v4.5.14, RPi4 Model B 4gb / 256gb / RetroPie 4.8.2
                RPi5 4gb / 512gb / RetroPie 4.8.9 -Basic
                Maintainer of RetroPie-Extra .

                mediamogulM 1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 0
                • mediamogulM
                  mediamogul Global Moderator @ExarKunIv
                  last edited by

                  @ExarKunIv

                  RetroArch may be prioritizing the virtual xboxdrv controller as player one.

                  RetroPie v4.5 • RPi3 Model B • 5.1V 2.5A PSU • 16GB SanDisk microSD • 512GB External Drive

                  ExarKunIvE 1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 0
                  • ExarKunIvE
                    ExarKunIv @mediamogul
                    last edited by

                    @mediamogul

                    so i need to use this im guessing?

                    
                    input_remapping_directory = "/opt/retropie/configs/fba/"
                    
                    input_player1_joypad_index = "1"
                    input_player2_joypad_index = "0"
                    input_player2_analog_dpad_mode = 1
                    
                    #include "/opt/retropie/configs/all/retroarch.cfg"
                    
                    

                    sorry for asking all the questions. this config stuff for me is very confusing

                    RPi3B+ / 200GB/ RetroPie v4.5.14, RPi4 Model B 4gb / 256gb / RetroPie 4.8.2
                    RPi5 4gb / 512gb / RetroPie 4.8.9 -Basic
                    Maintainer of RetroPie-Extra .

                    mediamogulM 1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 0
                    • mediamogulM
                      mediamogul Global Moderator @ExarKunIv
                      last edited by mediamogul

                      @ExarKunIv

                      Not a problem. If it is that RetroArch is confusing the controller order and if we're still talking about videopac/Odyssey², then your additions are right, but they should be made in /opt/retropie/configs/videopac/retroarch.cfg which would in turn mean that the first line would be:

                      input_remapping_directory = "/opt/retropie/configs/videopac/"
                      

                      RetroPie v4.5 • RPi3 Model B • 5.1V 2.5A PSU • 16GB SanDisk microSD • 512GB External Drive

                      ExarKunIvE 1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 0
                      • ExarKunIvE
                        ExarKunIv @mediamogul
                        last edited by

                        @mediamogul

                        ok cool

                        i will give that a shot and see if i get anything to build on

                        RPi3B+ / 200GB/ RetroPie v4.5.14, RPi4 Model B 4gb / 256gb / RetroPie 4.8.2
                        RPi5 4gb / 512gb / RetroPie 4.8.9 -Basic
                        Maintainer of RetroPie-Extra .

                        1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 0
                        • ExarKunIvE
                          ExarKunIv
                          last edited by

                          i think this looks right from what you said

                          # Settings made here will only override settings in the global retroarch.cfg if placed above the #include line
                          
                          
                          input_device = "Xbox 360 Wireless Receiver (XBOX)"
                          input_driver = "udev"
                          input_r_y_plus_axis = "+4"
                          input_l3_btn = "9"
                          input_r_x_minus_axis = "-3"
                          input_l_btn = "4"
                          input_load_state_btn = "4"
                          input_start_btn = "7"
                          input_exit_emulator_btn = "7"
                          input_l_y_minus_axis = "-1"
                          input_up_btn = "13"
                          input_r_y_minus_axis = "-4"
                          input_a_btn = "1"
                          input_b_btn = "0"
                          input_reset_btn = "0"
                          input_down_btn = "14"
                          input_l_x_plus_axis = "+0"
                          input_l_y_plus_axis = "+1"
                          input_r_btn = "5"
                          input_save_state_btn = "5"
                          input_r2_axis = "+5"
                          input_r3_btn = "10"
                          input_right_btn = "12"
                          input_state_slot_increase_btn = "12"
                          input_key_1 = "3"
                          input_menu_toggle_btn = "3"
                          input_select_btn = "6"
                          input_enable_hotkey_btn = "6"
                          input_l_x_minus_axis = "-0"
                          input_y_btn = "2"
                          input_left_btn = "11"
                          input_state_slot_decrease_btn = "11"
                          input_r_x_plus_axis = "+3"
                          input_l2_axis = "+2"
                          
                          input_remapping_directory = "/opt/retropie/configs/videopac/"
                          
                          input_player1_joypad_index = "1"
                          input_player2_joypad_index = "0"
                          input_player2_analog_dpad_mode = 1
                          
                          #include "/opt/retropie/configs/all/retroarch.cfg"
                          
                          

                          RPi3B+ / 200GB/ RetroPie v4.5.14, RPi4 Model B 4gb / 256gb / RetroPie 4.8.2
                          RPi5 4gb / 512gb / RetroPie 4.8.9 -Basic
                          Maintainer of RetroPie-Extra .

                          1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 0
                          • ExarKunIvE
                            ExarKunIv
                            last edited by

                            ok this is a good head turner

                            i add this to my videopac as we said

                            input_remapping_directory = "/opt/retropie/configs/videopac/"
                            
                            input_player1_joypad_index = "1"
                            input_player2_joypad_index = "0"
                            input_player2_analog_dpad_mode = 1
                            
                            #include "/opt/retropie/configs/all/retroarch.cfg"
                            

                            and it switchs my 8BitDo to player 2

                            if i change it to this

                            input_remapping_directory = "/opt/retropie/configs/videopac/"
                            
                            input_player1_joypad_index = "0"
                            input_player2_joypad_index = "1"
                            input_player2_analog_dpad_mode = 1
                            
                            #include "/opt/retropie/configs/all/retroarch.cfg"
                            

                            its player 1 again

                            and here is what i got when i ran the script

                            pi@retropie:~ $ xboxdrv 0.8.8 - http://pingus.seul.org/~grumbel/xboxdrv/
                            Copyright © 2008-2011 Ingo Ruhnke <grumbel@gmail.com>
                            Licensed under GNU GPL version 3 or later <http://gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html>
                            This program comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY.
                            This is free software, and you are welcome to redistribute it under certain
                            conditions; see the file COPYING for details.
                            
                            
                            Your Xbox/Xbox360 controller should now be available as:
                              /dev/input/js1
                              /dev/input/event3
                            
                            Press Ctrl-C to quit
                            Shutdown complete
                            
                            

                            not really sure where to go from here.

                            RPi3B+ / 200GB/ RetroPie v4.5.14, RPi4 Model B 4gb / 256gb / RetroPie 4.8.2
                            RPi5 4gb / 512gb / RetroPie 4.8.9 -Basic
                            Maintainer of RetroPie-Extra .

                            mediamogulM 1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 0
                            • mediamogulM
                              mediamogul Global Moderator @ExarKunIv
                              last edited by

                              @ExarKunIv

                              That appears to indicate a successful launch of xboxdrv. Are you saying that it stays on that screen indefinitely? Post your script and we'll take a look.

                              RetroPie v4.5 • RPi3 Model B • 5.1V 2.5A PSU • 16GB SanDisk microSD • 512GB External Drive

                              ExarKunIvE 1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 0
                              • ExarKunIvE
                                ExarKunIv @mediamogul
                                last edited by

                                @mediamogul

                                it says up until i exit a game, turn off my controller, or press ctrl c

                                sudo /opt/retropie/supplementary/xboxdrv/bin/xboxdrv \
                                    --evdev /dev/input/event2 \
                                    --silent \
                                	--detach-kernel-driver \
                                	--force-feedback \
                                	--mimic-xpad \
                                        --deadzone 15% \
                                	--evdev-no-grab \
                                	--evdev-absmap ABS_X=x1,ABS_Y=y1,ABS_Z=x2,ABS_RZ=y2,ABS_HAT0X=dpad_x,ABS_HAT0Y=dpad_y \
                                	--evdev-keymap KEY_#304=a,KEY_#305=b,KEY_#307=x,KEY_#308=y,KEY_#312=lt,KEY_#313=rt,KEY_#310=lb,KEY_#311=rb,KEY_#317=tl,KEY_#318=tr,KEY_#314=back,KEY_#315=start \
                                	--axismap -Y1=Y1,-Y2=Y2 \
                                        --ui-buttonmap a=KEY_UNKNOWN,b=KEY_UNKNOWN,start=KEY_UNKNOWN,back=KEY_UNKNOWN,x=KEY_UNKNOWN,y=KEY_UNKNOWN,lt=KEY_UNKNOWN,rt=KEY_UNKNOWN,lb=KEY_UNKNOWN,rb=KEY_UNKNOWN,tl=KEY_UNKNOWN,tr=KEY_UNKNOWN \
                                	--ui-axismap x2=KEY_1:KEY_2,Y2=KEY_3:KEY_4 \
                                &
                                

                                is that i manually add

                                the shutdown complete was just from me exiting the game.
                                other then no errors coming up i get no mapping down. i still need my usb keyboard in to press 1

                                RPi3B+ / 200GB/ RetroPie v4.5.14, RPi4 Model B 4gb / 256gb / RetroPie 4.8.2
                                RPi5 4gb / 512gb / RetroPie 4.8.9 -Basic
                                Maintainer of RetroPie-Extra .

                                mediamogulM 1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 0
                                • mediamogulM
                                  mediamogul Global Moderator @ExarKunIv
                                  last edited by

                                  @ExarKunIv

                                  I've only ever known the screen to stay like that when the '&' is left off the tail end of the xboxdrv launch script. If that were the case, pressing 'Ctrl-C' would stop xboxdrv and allow things to move forward without the map being active, which would explain why it's not accessible once the emulator is up. You've posted the command itself, but can you post it in context with how it's being launched from runcommand-onstart.sh?

                                  RetroPie v4.5 • RPi3 Model B • 5.1V 2.5A PSU • 16GB SanDisk microSD • 512GB External Drive

                                  ExarKunIvE 1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 0
                                  • ExarKunIvE
                                    ExarKunIv @mediamogul
                                    last edited by

                                    @mediamogul

                                    if [ "$1" = "Videopac" ]
                                    then
                                    sudo killall > /dev/null 2>&1 xboxdrv
                                    sudo /opt/retropie/supplementary/xboxdrv/bin/xboxdrv > /dev/null 2>&1 \
                                        --evdev /dev/input/event2 \
                                        --silent \
                                    	--detach-kernel-driver \
                                    	--force-feedback \
                                    	--mimic-xpad \
                                            --deadzone 15% \
                                    	--evdev-no-grab \
                                    	--evdev-absmap ABS_X=x1,ABS_Y=y1,ABS_Z=x2,ABS_RZ=y2,ABS_HAT0X=dpad_x,ABS_HAT0Y=dpad_y \
                                    	--evdev-keymap KEY_#304=a,KEY_#305=b,KEY_#307=x,KEY_#308=y,KEY_#312=lt,KEY_#313=rt,KEY_#310=lb,KEY_#311=rb,KEY_#317=tl,KEY_#318=tr,KEY_#314=back,KEY_#315=start \
                                    	--axismap -Y1=Y1,-Y2=Y2 \
                                            --ui-buttonmap a=KEY_UNKNOWN,b=KEY_UNKNOWN,start=KEY_UNKNOWN,back=KEY_UNKNOWN,x=KEY_UNKNOWN,y=KEY_UNKNOWN,lt=KEY_UNKNOWN,rt=KEY_UNKNOWN,lb=KEY_UNKNOWN,rb=KEY_UNKNOWN,tl=KEY_UNKNOWN,tr=KEY_UNKNOWN \
                                    	--ui-axismap x2=KEY_1:KEY_2,Y2=KEY_3:KEY_4 \
                                    &
                                    fi
                                    

                                    sorry for the delay
                                    busy nite

                                    RPi3B+ / 200GB/ RetroPie v4.5.14, RPi4 Model B 4gb / 256gb / RetroPie 4.8.2
                                    RPi5 4gb / 512gb / RetroPie 4.8.9 -Basic
                                    Maintainer of RetroPie-Extra .

                                    mediamogulM 1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 0
                                    • mediamogulM
                                      mediamogul Global Moderator @ExarKunIv
                                      last edited by

                                      @ExarKunIv

                                      Everything appears to be OK. The only thing I can even guess is that there might be something else in runcommand-onstart.sh that may be conflicting in some way.

                                      RetroPie v4.5 • RPi3 Model B • 5.1V 2.5A PSU • 16GB SanDisk microSD • 512GB External Drive

                                      ExarKunIvE 1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 0
                                      • ExarKunIvE
                                        ExarKunIv @mediamogul
                                        last edited by

                                        @mediamogul

                                        ok ill pull out the other configs and see that i get

                                        RPi3B+ / 200GB/ RetroPie v4.5.14, RPi4 Model B 4gb / 256gb / RetroPie 4.8.2
                                        RPi5 4gb / 512gb / RetroPie 4.8.9 -Basic
                                        Maintainer of RetroPie-Extra .

                                        1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 0
                                        • ExarKunIvE
                                          ExarKunIv
                                          last edited by ExarKunIv

                                          ok i pulled everything out of my runcommand-onstart.sh

                                          and still got nothing. so i ran cat /proc/bus/input/devices
                                          and got this

                                          cat /proc/bus/input/devices
                                          I: Bus=0005 Vendor=3810 Product=0009 Version=0100
                                          N: Name="8Bitdo FC30 Pro"
                                          P: Phys=b8:27:eb:47:c7:78
                                          S: Sysfs=/devices/platform/soc/3f201000.uart/tty/ttyAMA0/hci0/hci0:11/0005:3810:0009.0003/input/input8
                                          U: Uniq=e4:17:d8:7a:6a:7d
                                          H: Handlers=js0 event0
                                          B: PROP=0
                                          B: EV=1b
                                          B: KEY=ffff0000 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
                                          B: ABS=30627
                                          B: MSC=10
                                          

                                          the event code is different. so i went in and changed it in my script

                                          if [ "$1" = "Videopac" ]
                                          then
                                          sudo killall > /dev/null 2>&1 xboxdrv
                                          sudo /opt/retropie/supplementary/xboxdrv/bin/xboxdrv > /dev/null 2>&1 \
                                              --evdev /dev/input/event0 \
                                              --silent \
                                          	--detach-kernel-driver \
                                          	--force-feedback \
                                          	--mimic-xpad \
                                                  --deadzone 15% \
                                          	--evdev-no-grab \
                                          	--evdev-absmap ABS_X=x1,ABS_Y=y1,ABS_Z=x2,ABS_RZ=y2,ABS_HAT0X=dpad_x,ABS_HAT0Y=dpad_y \
                                          	--evdev-keymap KEY_#304=a,KEY_#305=b,KEY_#307=x,KEY_#308=y,KEY_#312=lt,KEY_#313=rt,KEY_#310=lb,KEY_#311=rb,KEY_#317=tl,KEY_#318=tr,KEY_#314=back,KEY_#315=start \
                                          	--axismap -Y1=Y1,-Y2=Y2 \
                                                  --ui-buttonmap a=KEY_UNKNOWN,b=KEY_UNKNOWN,start=KEY_UNKNOWN,back=KEY_UNKNOWN,x=KEY_UNKNOWN,y=KEY_UNKNOWN,lt=KEY_UNKNOWN,rt=KEY_UNKNOWN,lb=KEY_UNKNOWN,rb=KEY_UNKNOWN,tl=KEY_UNKNOWN,tr=KEY_UNKNOWN \
                                          	--ui-axismap x2=KEY_1:KEY_2,Y2=KEY_3:KEY_4 \
                                          &
                                          fi
                                          

                                          sadly nothing, but i can test it my controller using evtest /dev/input/event0
                                          and i get reading, but nothing showing any mapping. :(
                                          so it still seems that the --evdev-no-grab \ is working too well

                                          edit
                                          i know why the event number changed so no big on there

                                          RPi3B+ / 200GB/ RetroPie v4.5.14, RPi4 Model B 4gb / 256gb / RetroPie 4.8.2
                                          RPi5 4gb / 512gb / RetroPie 4.8.9 -Basic
                                          Maintainer of RetroPie-Extra .

                                          1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 0
                                          • ExarKunIvE
                                            ExarKunIv
                                            last edited by

                                            update

                                            my mapping works, i move my right joystick and i get KEY_1, KEY_2 ect..and when i exit the evtest /dev/input/event1 goes away showing that it see that i have exited the same, and the --evdev-no-grab \ works as i can move with in the game just fine....as long as i have a usb keyboard to press 1 for me.

                                            for some reason it will not see my mapping as a valid key press

                                            now im confused.

                                            RPi3B+ / 200GB/ RetroPie v4.5.14, RPi4 Model B 4gb / 256gb / RetroPie 4.8.2
                                            RPi5 4gb / 512gb / RetroPie 4.8.9 -Basic
                                            Maintainer of RetroPie-Extra .

                                            mediamogulM 1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 0
                                            • First post
                                              Last post

                                            Contributions to the project are always appreciated, so if you would like to support us with a donation you can do so here.

                                            Hosting provided by Mythic-Beasts. See the Hosting Information page for more information.